Me and My Girl

Me and My Girl

Me and My Girl by Noel Gay with original book and lyrics by Douglas Furber and L. Arthur Rose. The musical is set in the late 1930s and tells the story of an unapologetically unrefined cockney gentleman named Bill Snibson, who learns that he is the 14th heir to the Earl of Hareford.

Original West End run in 1937 returning briefly in 1952. The musical's book received a revision by Stephen Fry with Mike Ockrent in the 1980s. This revised version of Me and My Girl also included the song "Leaning on a Lamp-post" and opened in the West End in 1985 before transferring to Broadway in 1986.

Performed by the Little Theatre, Donnington from 20th Nov to 22nd Nov 2014.


Photos courtesy of Vicki Stevens and Society members.

The Production Team:
The Players:
Show Photos:
The Programme:

Production Team:

Director - Vikki Lee
Musical Director - Garry Bailey
Producer - Stewart Lee
Choreographer - Verity Coton-Matthews
Additional choreography - Stephen Davies & Jenny Olenik
Rehearsal Pianist - NykkӦ-Mickaёl Grégoire
Technical & Set Design - Stewart Lee & Mark Allen
Sound & Lighting - Richard Foxcroft & Mark Allen
Stage Manager - Sarah Jane Taylor
Properties - Norma Tranter
Backstage Crew - Lynne James & Vicki Stevens
Prompt - Jen Elliott
Wardrobe - Cynthia Shaw
Make Up - Estella Morris
Photographs - Mark Allen, Vicki Stephens & Ian Martin
Printing - PP Media - 01952 415334
Box Office - Denise Olenik & Jenny Oakey
Bar - Ian & Judy Martin
Front of House - Members of The Little Theatre



Bill Snibson - Stephen Davies
Sally Smith - Jenny Olenik
Maria, Duchess of Dene - Sue Rawlings
Sir John Tremayne - Mike Rawlings
Lady Jaqueline Carstone - Zoe Hailey
Gerald Bolinbroke - Simon Lloyd-Roberts
Herbert Parchester - Andy Reed
Lord Battersby  - Bill Walton
Lady Battersby - Cynthia Shaw
Sir Jasper Tring  - Brian Hughes
Charles  - Eric Westwood
Mrs Worthington Worthington - Estella Morris
Lady Brighton - Sally Warren
Sophia Stainsley-Ashertson - Carol Melhuish
Mrs Brown - Carol Robertson
Bob Barking - Dale Pritchard


Bryony Jones
Kinga Motyka
Emily Middleton
Ian Alexander-Whitehead
Andrea Conway
Emma Pritchard
Amanda Robertson


NykkӦ-Mickaёl Grégoire
Stewart Lee
Garry Bailey
Mark Allen